august=nashville


i cannot wait to move back to nashville.

plain and simple.
i’ve wanted to do this for a bit, i’m kinda nervous about it, but nashville feels like home to me. hillsboro road is my sanctuary. centennial park is my study hall and stress relief. 1st avenue and the shelby street bridge are my favorite places and i love the park up on second avenue near the courthouse. i love strolling around broadway people watching and driving around downtown when i’m stressed. i have my ‘thinking place’ on the other side of the river by the titans stadium where countless big decisions have been made and contemplated and i have my places i drive to late at night. i have my job their. whole foods is there. there are famous people there full of many styles of music, especially my favorite (country) and it makes me feel at home. country music makes me feel at home. maybe it’s because it has such a huge role in the roots of where i came from and who my family is today, i don’t know, but it makes me feel at home. real country music, not some of the crap claimed to be country today like Gretchen Wilson.
nashville is my home. its where i’ve made and lost some of my best friends. its where i’ve loved and lost. it’s where my grandfather’s life has been built. it’s where i’ve met the greatest man i’ve ever loved. it’s where i’ve found and lost myself only to find myself again. it’s where i’ve cried so hard i thought i had no more tears and laughed so hard i thought i was going to have an asthma attack. it’s where i’ve discovered my passions and become more ‘me.’
but it’s only a place. i recognize this, but i love it. i love the city atmosphere, i love the buildings, i love the parks, i love most of the people, and i love pretty much everything about it. but it is still only a place, i realize this and many of the people i have loved in it have since moved on to other places, but it still has a hold on me, and i want to live in the city again. i want to live near it again. it makes me feel alive. sitting in a coffee shop on 12th or at Fido makes me feel alive and creative and like i will do great things. i know that may sound lame, but it is true. and if you know me, you understand. if you don’t know me, maybe we should get to know each other over coffee on 12th, gelato at whole foods, or an izzie at zoe’s.
i love it. i will live there again come august. but i need a roommate. so if you know someone, a girl, please let me know. but for now, this is my nashville blog. it is my home. my home is with my family, but hendersonville does not feel like home anymore, it has changed far too much, nashville is my home. specifically the green hills/west end/belmont/hillsboro area.
night.
Leave a Reply

